RESEARCH BY SUBJECT - PSYCHOLOGY

Internet Resources:

- Tests and Assessment
- General Resources
- Mega Psychology Sites

Tests and Assessment
APA’s Testing and Assessment
Testing Information Clearinghouse.

Mental Measurements Yearbook’s Test Reviews Online
Access test information online, as it appears in MMY. It includes cumulative indexing for all years of MMY.

TestLink
The ETS Test Collection is the largest test collection in the world. It includes tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present.

Practical Assessment, Research and Evaluation (PARE)
On-line journal supported, in part, by the Department of Measurement, Statistics, and Evaluation at the University of Maryland, College Park.

General Resources
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology. A hierarchical database of links to websites providing information about scientific psychology, it includes original information generated by respected researchers and practitioners in various fields of psychology.

Enpsychlopedia

Searchable encyclopedic site.
Psych Central
Includes a variety of resources including forums for mental health professionals, a prescription drug reference guide, and information on specific disorders.

Social Psychology Network
The largest social psychology database on the Internet. In these pages, you'll find more than 5,000 links related to psychology.

Psychology Web Links by Topic
Subset of Social Psychology Network.

American Psychological Association
The APA' official pages.

Behavior Online
World Wide Web gathering place for mental health professionals and applied behavioral scientists. At this time all Behavior OnLine services and features are provided without charge and access is open to all who are interested.

APA Research Style Crib Sheet
A summary of rules for using APA style.

PSYCLINE
Guide to Psychology and Social Science Journals on the Web. Started in 1995 under its former name Links to Psychological Journals, it has won a high reputation as one of the most comprehensive and up-to-date index of psychology and social science journals on the web.

Scholarly Psychology Resources on the Web
Offers links to scholarly information about various topics in psychology.

Psychology Self-Help Resources on the Internet
These pages contain links to non-commercial sites providing information and help about specific disorders related to psychology.

AmoebaWeb
Maintained by psychologist Douglas Degelman, PhD, at Vanguard University of Southern California, AmoebaWeb showcases psychology by listing Web sites and Internet pages pertinent to areas of the field. The links allow exploration of hot topics and guide professionals toward resources.

Commercial Psychology Resources on the Internet
Contains links to sites which (a) have something to do with psychology, and (b) offer memberships, sell services, advertise products, or (c) describe treatments available for money, and (d) asked to be listed on Psych Web. No endorsement is implied.

Mega Psychology Sites
Psychology Online
An international resource, chosen by over 200 universities worldwide for inclusion in their internet libraries. Designed by  Marcia Wehr, Ph.D.,  this site provides links to major universities, psychology forums and debates, internet library resources, online personality tests and mental health and self-help resources.

Neuropsychology Central



Adelphi University | 1 South Ave | P.O. Box 701 | Garden City, NY 11530-0701 | 1-800-ADELPHI (233-5744)