Internet Resources:

All About Jazz
The mission of this site produced by jazz evangelists, jazz professionals and web technicians is to provide information and opinion about jazz from the past, present, and future. Both globally and locally, AAJ delivers reviews of jazz as well as interviews with international musicians.
AMG All Music Guide
Gateway to All Media Guide’s enormous complex of databases. Offers access to various popular styles of music plus links to classical music and movies.
Archives of African American Music and Culture
A collection of useful links which are part of the larger site maintained by the organization at Indiana University.
Ethnomusicology page by Prof. Wetherill
This is a pre-commercial release access point which may be enjoyed flat-out and downloaded without cost by our students. It is intended also as a source for ethnic material that could be inspiring for compositions and an auxiliary source for Asian and near east studies.
The Full English Folk Song Collection
The Full English is an English Folk Dance and Song Society (EFDSS) project that provides the world’s most comprehensive free searchable digital archive of English folk songs, tunes, dances and customs.
Harvard Music Library Website
This site offers fewer listings, but with a higher standard of quality.
IMSLP / Petrucci Music Library
The free public domain sheet music library, a virtual library containing public domain music scores and/or sheet music, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Music Resources on the Web (Yale)
A massive gateway to online music information organized by subject and maintained by the Irving S. Gilmore Music Library at Yale University.
Music Treasures Consortium
This "special presentation" of the Library of Congress's Performing Arts Encyclopedia aims to provide online access to the world's most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held in the most renowned music archives.
National, International and World Music
A listing of links to world music sites organized by country. Maintained by The Music Library at Indiana University.
National Jukebox: Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress
Developed by the Library of Congress and its partners to provide digital access to historical sound recordings, the collection presently consists of about 10,000 Victor label recordings produced between 1901 and 1925. It is also linked to a digital interactive version of the 1919 Victrola Book of the Opera that provides plot synopses and lists of Victor recordings of more than 110 operas.
An opera information server where you can get detailed information, including: Libretti, Source Texts, Performance Histories, Synopses, and Discographies.
Petrucci Music Library
A virtual library of public domain music scores and/or sheet music, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Playbill Vault
The official database for theatre programs published by Playbill Inc. which provides fully searchable primary resource material for theatre research.
Pronouncing Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Originally created for a public radio station in Iowa, it now offers quick online access on the web.
Voice of the Shuttle
Prof. Alan Liu and his team from the English Department at UC Santa Barbara maintain this dynamic humanities database. In addition to general art and art history links, there are sections for Art Theory & Politics, Art & Technology, Architectural Historical Preservation, Cartography, Intellectual Property Issues, Journals & Zines, and Course Syllabi & Teaching Resources.

Adelphi University | 1 South Ave | P.O. Box 701 | Garden City, NY 11530-0701 | 1-800-ADELPHI (233-5744)