Research by Subject - Social Work



MultiSearch
(?)
Internet Resources
ALICAT subject search

Article Databases:

Ageline Database
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Database
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work & Social Welfare eRef Book
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale) Full-text database
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Dissertations & Theses @ Adelphi University Full-text database
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (Proquest) Full-text database
Encyclopedia of Social Work eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Sociology Online eRef Book
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (Ebscohost) Database
Homeland Digital Security Library Full-text database
Mental Measurements Yearbook Database
National Social Worker Finder Database
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) eRef Collection
Oxresearch (Proquest) Full-text database
Pais Archive Database
Pais International Database
Project Muse Full-text database
Proquest Congressional Full-text database
PsycBooks (APA) eRef Collection
PsychiatryOnline (includes DSM 5) eRef Collection
PsycInfo (APA) Database
PsycNET Full-text database
PsycTESTS (APA) Full-text database
PsycTHERAPY (APA) Video Database
Scopus Database
Social Sciences Full Text Full-text database
Social Services Abstracts Database
Social Work Abstracts (Ebscohost) Database
SocIndex with Full Text Full-text database
Sociological Abstracts Database


Adelphi University | 1 South Ave | P.O. Box 701 | Garden City, NY 11530-0701 | 1-800-ADELPHI (233-5744)