ALUMNI DATABASES

Adelphi Libraries subscribe to several databases for alumni access. They are listed below. In order to access these resources, you must be registered as an alumni with IT. If you are not registered, please visit the IT Help Desk on the second floor of Swirbul Library or contact them at 516-877-3340. Note that having an Adelphi Alumni ID Card does not mean you are registered as an alumni with IT.

Subscription Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete Full-text database
Academic Search Alumni Edition (Ebsco) Full-text database
Business Source Alumni Edition (Ebsco) Full-text database
Community Resource Database of Long Island Database
Dissertations & Theses @ Adelphi University Full-text database
Eric (Free on the web) Full-text database
MedlinePlus Database
Project Muse Full-text database
Proquest Health Management Full-text database
Proquest National News Premier Full-text database
Proquest Research Library Collection Full-text database


Public Internet Resources by Subject

Anthropology History
Art Music
Biographies Nursing
Business Psychology
Criminal Justice Social Work
Earth Sciences Sociology
Education Statistics

In addition, we recommend the following select resources:

Publicly Available Databases: Some of our Subject Databases listings include "Internet Resources" that are freely available on the web.

Public Library Resources (see source library for access information):
Nassau Library System Databases
New York Public Library Databases
Suffolk e-Library
Suffolk County Public Libraries


Adelphi University | 1 South Ave | P.O. Box 701 | Garden City, NY 11530-0701 | 1-800-ADELPHI (233-5744)