Alphabetical Title List:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Databases by Subject:


A

ABI/Inform Complete Full-text database
ABI/INFORM Dateline Full-text database
ABI/INFORM Global Full-text database
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Full-text database
Academic Complete (ebrary) eBooks
Academic OneFile (Gale) Full-text database
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Full-text database
ACM Digital Library Full-text database
AdAge DataCenter Database
African American History Online eRef Collection
Ageline Database
Agricola Database
Alexander Street Databases Full-text database
Alt-HealthWatch Full-text database
America: History and Life Database
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications Database
American Music Company Audio Database
American Song (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Annual Reviews Full-text database
Applied Science and Technology Full Text Full-text database
ArchiveGrid Database
Art Full Text Full-text database
Artemis Literary Sources (Gale) Database
Article First Database
ARTstor Database
Atlanta Constitution (Historical) Full-text database

B

Banking Information Source (Proquest) Full-text database
Berg Fashion Library (Oxford) Database
Biography Reference Bank eRef Collection
Biology Journals (Proquest) Full-text database
BioMed Central Full-text database
Black Drama (Alexander Street Press) Full-text database
Books@Ovid eRef Collection
Boston Globe (Historical) Full-text database
Business and Company Resource Center (see Gale Business Insights: Essentials) Full-text database
Business and Economics (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Business Full Text Full-text database
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) Full-text database

C

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Database
CAMIO Database
Canadian Newsstand Complete Full-text database
Career and Technical Education (Proquest) Full-text database
CBCA Complete (Proquest) Full-text database
Chicago Tribune (Historical) Full-text database
Christian Science Monitor (Historical) Full-text database
Chronicle of Higher Education Database
Cinahl Plus with Full Text Full-text database
ClasePeriodica Database
Classical Music in Video Video Database
Classical Music Library (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press) Music Scores
Cochrane Library Full-text database
College Source Database
Comdisdome Database
Communication & Mass Media Complete Full-text database
Community Resource Database of Long Island Database
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work & Social Welfare eRef Book
Computing Reviews Database
Congressional (Proquest) Full-text database
Contemporary World Music (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture Full-text database
Counseling and Therapy (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
CQ Electronic Library Full-text database
CQ Researcher Full-text database
CQ Weekly Full-text database
Criminal Justice Abstracts (Ebsco) Database

D

Dance (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Database of Recorded American Music Audio Database
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online (Gale) eRef Collection
Dissertations & Theses @ Adelphi University Full-text database
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (Proquest) Full-text database

E

eBrary (Academic Complete) eRef Collection
Ebscohost Database
Econlit with Full Text (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Education (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Education Full Text Full-text database
Education Journals (Proquest) Full-text database
Electronic Collections Online Database
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (Elsevier) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Social Work eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Sociology Online eRef Book
Environment Abstracts Database
Eric (CSA) Database
Eric (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Eric (FirstSearch) Database
Eric (Free on the web) Full-text database
Essay & General Literature Index (Wilson) Database
Europa World Plus Database

F

Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database
Family Health (Proquest) Full-text database
Film Literature Index Database
FirstSearch Database
Folger Digital Texts Database

G

Gale Business Insights: Essentials Full-text database
Gale Business Insights: Global Full-text database
Gale Literature Resource Center Full-text database
Gale Virtual Reference Library eRef Collection
Gale's Literary Resources (cross-search) eRef Collection
General OneFile (Gale) Full-text database
General Science Full Text Full-text database
Georef Database
GeoRef In Process Database
Google Scholar Database
GPO Monthly Catalog Database
GreenFILE Full-text database
Grove Art Online (via Oxford)
Grove Music Online (via Oxford)
Guide to the Human Genome eRef Book

H

Health & Medical Complete (Proquest) Full-text database
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (Ebscohost) Database
Health Management Full-text database
Health Reference Center Academic Full-text database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Full-text database
Historical Abstracts Database
Historical Newspapers Full-text database
Homeland Digital Security Library Full-text database
Hoover's Database
Humanities Full Text Full-text database
Humanities International Complete (HIC) Full-text database

I

ICPSR Database
Infoshare Online (Community Studies of New York) Database
INSPEC Database
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-text database
International Index to the Performing Arts Full-text database

J

Jazz Music Library (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Journals@Ovid Full Text Full-text database
JSTOR Full-text database

K



-

L

LexisNexis Academic Universe Full-text database
Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Library Literature Full-text database
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Database
Literature Criticism Online (Gale) eRef Collection
Literature Resource Center Full-text database
Los Angeles Times (Historical) Full-text database

M

Masterfile Premier Full-text database
Mathscinet Database
Medline (Firstsearch) Database
Medline (Pubmed) Database
Medline with Full Text Full-text database
MedlinePlus Database
Mental Measurements Yearbook Database
Mergent Online Database
Military & Government Collection Full-text database
Military Collection (Proquest) Full-text database
MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco) Database
Music and Performing Arts (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Musical America Directory Database

N

National Newspapers Index Database
National Social Worker Finder Database
Naxos Music Library Audio Database
New York State Newspapers Database
New York Times (Historical) Full-text database
New York Times (Proquest) Full-text database
Newsday (Proquest) Full-text database
Newspaper Source Full-text database
Newspapers, Historical Full-text database
Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets (JSTOR) Full-text database
Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest) Full-text database
Nursing Education in Video (Alexander Street) Video Database
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (See Books@Ovid) eRef Collection
Nursing Resource Center (Gale) Database

O

OAIster Database
OmniFile Full Text (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) eRef Collection
Oxford Art Online (includes Grove Art) eRef Collection
Oxford Bibliographies Online Database
Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music) eRef Collection
Oxford Reference eRef Collection
Oxford-English Dictionary eRef Book
Oxresearch (Proquest) Full-text database

P

Pais Archive Database
Pais International Database
Papers First Database
PEP (See Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing)
Pharmaceutical News Index (Proquest) Full-text database
Philosopher's Index (Ebscohost) Database
Physical Education Index Database
Precision Search: Medline Made Simple (Doody's) Database
Proceedings First Database
Professional Development Collection Full-text database
Project Muse Full-text database
PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive Full-text database
Proquest Accounting & Tax Full-text database
ProQuest Asian Business & Reference Database
Proquest Central Full-text database
Proquest Computing Full-text database
Proquest Congressional Full-text database
Proquest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index Database
Proquest Health Management Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Atlanta Constitution Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Boston Globe Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Chicago Tribune Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Christian Science Monitor Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Los Angeles Times Full-text database
ProQuest Historical New York Times Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Newspapers Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Wall Street Journal Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Washington Post Full-text database
Proquest Newsstand Full-text database
Proquest Psychology Journals Full-text database
Proquest Religion Full-text database
ProQuest Research Library Full-text database
Proquest Science Journals Full-text database
Proquest Social Science Journals Full-text database
PsycArticles (APA) Full-text database
PsycBooks (APA) eRef Collection
PsycCritiques (APA) Full-text database
PsycExtra (APA) Full-text database
PsychiatryOnline (includes DSM 5) eRef Collection
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP) Full-text database
Psychotherapy.net Video Database
PsycInfo (APA) Database
PsycNET Full-text database
PsycTESTS (APA) Full-text database
PsycTHERAPY (APA) Video Database
Pubmed (Entrez) Database
PubMed Central Full-text database

Q



-

R

Readers Guide Full Text Full-text database
Readers' Guide Retrospective Database
Regional Business News Full-text database
Religion and Philosophy Collection Full-text database
Resources for College Libraries (RCL) Database

S

S&P NetAdvantage Database
Sage Knowledge eRef Collection
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (Elsevier) Database
Scientific American Archive Online Full-text database
Scifinder Scholar Database
Scopus Database
Serials Directory Database
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries (Alexander Street) Audio Database
Snapshots (Proquest) Full-text database
Social Explorer Database
Social Sciences Full Text Full-text database
Social Services Abstracts Database
Social Work Abstracts (Ebscohost) Database
SocIndex with Full Text Full-text database
Sociological Abstracts Database
Something About the Author Online (Gale) eRef Collection
SPORTDiscus Database

T

Telecommunications (Proquest) Full-text database
Theater (Alexander Street Press) Video Database

U

Ulrich's Web Database

V

VAST: Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) Video Database

W

Wall Street Journal (Historical) Full-text database
Washington Post (Historical) Full-text database
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 - Scholarly Edition (Alexander Street) eRef Book
World News Digest (Facts on File) Database
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean (Gale) Database
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online (Johns Hopkins) Database
Worldcat Database

X



-

Y



-

Z



-

Trial databases

-

Use this online form to submit your evaluation of a trial database.


Adelphi University | 1 South Ave | P.O. Box 701 | Garden City, NY 11530-0701 | 1-800-ADELPHI (233-5744)