---
library students in labLibraries of Adelphi___

Libraries Home

Help & FAQs

Hours & Locations

Contacts & Directories

Manhattan Center Library

University Archives &
Special Collections
(UASC)

About the Adelphi Libraries

Find Journal Articles & more...| Databases A-Z

Alphabetical Title List:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Specialized Lists:
Databases by subject
Multi-subject databases
eReference books
Trial databases
Alumni databases

A
ABI/INFORM Dateline Full-text database
ABI/INFORM Global Full-text database
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Full-text database
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Full-text database
ACM Digital Library Full-text database
African American History and Culture Database
African American Song (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Ageline Database
Agricola Database
Alt-HealthWatch Full-text database
Alternative Press Index Database
America: History and Life Database
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications Database
American National Biography eRef Book
American Song (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
American Women's History eRef Collection
Annual Reviews Full-text database
Applied Science and Technology Full Text Full-text database
ArchiveGrid Database
Art Full Text Full-text database
Article First Database
ARTstor Database
Atlanta Constitution (Historical) Full-text database

B
Basic Biosis Database
Biography Reference Bank eRef Collection
Biological Abstracts Database
Black Drama (Alexander Street Press) Full-text database
Black Newspapers Full-text database
Books in Print Database
Boston Globe (Historical) Full-text database
Business & Company Resource Center Full-text database
Business Full Text Full-text database
Business Source Premier Full-text database

C
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Database
CAMIO Database
Chicago Tribune (Historical) Full-text database
Christian Science Monitor (Historical) Full-text database
Cinahl Plus with Full Text Full-text database
ClasePeriodica Database
Classical Music Library (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Cochrane Library Full-text database
College Source Database
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry Database
Comdisdome Database
Communication & Mass Media Complete Full-text database
Community Resource Database of Long Island Database
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work & Social Welfare eRef Book
Computing Reviews Database
Contemporary Women's Issues Full-text database
Contemporary World Music (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture Full-text database
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
CQ Electronic Library Full-text database
CQ Encyclopedia of American Government eRef Book
CQ Public Affairs Collection Full-text database
CQ Researcher Full-text database
CQ Weekly Full-text database
Credo Reference eRef Collection
Criminal Justice Abstracts Database
Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection Full-text database
Current Research@ Full-text database
Custom Newspapers Full-text database

D
Dance in Video (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Database of Recorded American Music Audio Database
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (Proquest) Full-text database
Dissertations (see Current Research@) Full-text database

E
Early American Newspapers Full-text database
Ebscohost Database
Econlit with Full Text (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Education Full Text Full-text database
Education: A Sage Full Text Collection Full-text database
Electronic Collections Online Database
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources (Gale) eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Social Work eRef Book
Encyclopedia of Sociology Online eRef Book
Eric (CSA) Database
Eric (Ebcohost) Full-text database
Eric (Firstsearch) Database
Eric (Free on the web) Full-text database
Europa World Plus Database

F
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database
Film Literature Index Database
FirstSearch Database

G
Gale Literature Resource Center Full-text database
Gale Virtual Reference Library eRef Collection
General Science Full Text Full-text database
Geobase Database
Georef Database
GeoRef In Process Database
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) Full-text database
Google Scholar Database
GPO Monthly Catalog Database
GreenFILE Full-text database
Grove Art Online (via Oxford)
Grove Music Online (via Oxford)
Guide to Reference eRef Book

H
Health & Wellness Resource Center Full-text database
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (Ebscohost) Database
Health Management Full-text database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Full-text database
Historical Abstracts Database
Historical Newspapers Full-text database
Hoover's Database
Humanities Full Text Full-text database
Humanities International Complete (HIC) Full-text database

I
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Full-text database
Infotrac Custom Newspapers Full-text database
INSPEC Database
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-text database
International Index to the Performing Arts Full-text database

J
Jazz Music Library (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Journals@Ovid Full Text Full-text database
JSTOR Full-text database

K

-

L
LexisNexis Academic Universe Full-text database
LexisNexis Congressional Full-text database
Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (Ebscohost) Full-text database
Library Literature Full-text database
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Database
Literature Criticism Online (Gale) eRef Collection
Literature Resource Center Full-text database
Los Angeles Times (Historical) Full-text database

M
Masterfile Premier Full-text database
Mathscinet Database
Medline (Firstsearch) Database
Medline (Pubmed) Database
Medline with Full Text Full-text database
MedlinePlus Database
Mental Measurements Yearbook Database
Mergent Online Database
Military & Government Collection Full-text database
MLA International Bibliography Database
Music Online (Alexander Street Press) Audio Database
Musical America Directory Database

N
NASW Clinical Register (1977 to Present) Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database
National Newspapers (27) Full-text database
National Newspapers Index Database
National Trade Database Database
Naxos Music Library Audio Database
Net Advantage Database
New York State Newspapers Database
New York Times (Historical) Full-text database
Newspaper Source Full-text database
Newspapers, Historical Full-text database
Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets (JSTOR) Full-text database

O
OAIster Database
Opera in Video (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Oxford Art Online (includes Grove Art) eRef Collection
Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music) eRef Collection
Oxford Reference eRef Collection
Oxford-English Dictionary eRef Book

P
Pais Archive Database
Pais International Database
Papers First Database
Philosopher's Index (Ebscohost) Database
Physical Education Index Database
Play Index Database
Proceedings First Database
Professional Development Collection Full-text database
Project Muse Full-text database
PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive Full-text database
Proquest Health Management Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Atlanta Constitution Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Boston Globe Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Chicago Tribune Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Christian Science Monitor Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Los Angeles Times Full-text database
ProQuest Historical New York Times Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Newspapers Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Wall Street Journal Full-text database
ProQuest Historical Washington Post Full-text database
ProQuest Newspapers Full-text database
Proquest Psychology Journals Full-text database
ProQuest Research Library Collection Full-text database
ProQuest Selectable Full Text Newspapers Full-text database
PsycArticles (APA) Full-text database
PsycBooks (APA) eRef Collection
PsycExtra (APA) Full-text database
PsychiatryOnline (includes DSM-IV) eRef Collection
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP) Full-text database
PsycInfo (APA) Database
PsycNET Full-text database
Pubmed (Entrez) Database
PubMed Central Full-text database

Q

-

R
Readers Guide Full Text Full-text database
Readers' Guide Retrospective Database
ReferenceUSA (infoUSA) Database
Regional Business News Full-text database
Religion and Philosophy Collection Full-text database
Resources for College Libraries (RCL) Database

S
Sage Reference Online eRef Collection
Scientific American Archive Online Full-text database
Scifinder Scholar Database
Scopus Database
Serials Directory Database
Social Sciences Full Text Full-text database
Social Services Abstracts Database
Social Work Abstracts (Ebscohost) Database
SocIndex with Full Text Full-text database
Sociological Abstracts Database
SPORTDiscus Database
Stat-USA Database

T
Theater in Video (Alexander Street Press) Video Database
Twayne Author Series Database

U
Ulrich's Web Database

V

-

W
Wall Street Journal (Historical) Full-text database
Washington Post (Historical) Full-text database
World Almanacs eRef Collection
World News Digest Database
Worldcat Database

X

-

Y

-

Z

-

Multi-subject databases
MultiSearch(?)
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Full-text database
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (Proquest) Full-text database
Masterfile Premier Full-text database
Oxford Reference eRef Collection
Project Muse Full-text database
ProQuest Research Library Collection Full-text database

Trial databases*
Environment Complete Full-text database
The Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945 (Proquest) Full-text database

* Please use this online form to submit your evaluation of a trial database.


Contact
For additional information, please contact:

Adelphi University Library
Reference Desk
Adelphi University
P.O. BOX 701
Garden City, NY 11530-0701

p - 516.877.3574


Back to Top of Page