Personnel – By Name

 

Adkins, Maureen
Administrative Assistant 
Reference

p — 516.877.3582
e — adkins@adelphi.edu 

Aguirre, Luis
Administrative Assistant
Acquisitions
p — 516.877.3534
e — laguirre@adelphi.edu

Alahverdian, Eliz
Director of Exhibitions and Art Collection Curator
p — 516.877.3126
e — alahverdian@adelphi.edu

Altman, Nancy
Hudson Valley Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 845.471.3348
e — naltman@adelphi.edu

Anzalone, Lorraine
Information Assistant
p — 516.877.3570

Au, Saleena
Digital Information Systems Specialist
p — 516.877.3546
e — sau@adelphi.edu

Bailey, Vivian 
Administrative Assistant 
Hauppauge Library
p — 516.237.8610
e — vbailey@adelphi.edu

Bandyopadhyay, Aditi
Reference Librarian
p — 516.877.4166
e — bandyopa@adelphi.edu

Bellard, Eloise
Reference Librarian & 
Coordinator of Library Instruction
p — 516.877.3584
e — bellard@adelphi.edu

Berger Jr., Stephan
Interlibrary Loan/Periodicals Assistant
p — 516.877.3566
e — sbergerjr@adelphi.edu

Bloomfield, Ian
Acquisitions Assistant
p — 516.877.3558
e — ibloomfield@adelphi.edu

Bogdanov, Stanislav
Senior Instructional Media Specialist
p — 516.877.3553
e — sbogdanov@adelphi.edu

Boyd-Byrnes, Mary Kathleen
Reference Librarian (Adjunct) 
p — 516.877.3574
e — boyd-byrnes@adelphi.edu

Bucalo, Kathy
Assistant to the Dean for Administration
p — 516.877.3521
e — kbucalo@adelphi.edu

Cantrell, Gary
Emeritus Faculty
p — 516.877.3562
e — cantrell@adelphi.edu 

Cary, Lori
Library Services Assistant
p — 516.877.3541
e — lcary@adelphi.edu

Cassidy, James
Happauge Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.237.8611 
e — cassidy4@adelphi.edu

Cho, James
Cataloging and Metadata Strategies Librarian
p — 516.877.3592 
e — jcho@adelphi.edu

Cimino Caniano, Lori
Adjunct Reference Librarian
p — 516.877.3528
e — lcaniano@adelphi.edu

Commisso, Kathleen 
Administrative Assistant
Access Services
p — 516.877.3596
e — commisso@adelphi.edu 

Connolly, Christina 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
p — 516.877.3520
e — CConnolly@adelphi.edu

Conte, Anne 
Administrative Assistant
Cataloging 
p — 516.877.3536
e — conte@adelphi.edu

Corso, Erica
Assistant Director of Exhibitions and Art Collection Curator
p — 516.877.3126
e — ecorso@adelphi.edu

DiDonato, Gino
Information Assistant
p — 516.877.3570

Facciolo-Roca, Maria
Access Services/Reserve Supervisor
p — 516.877.3598
e — facciolo-roca@adelphi.edu

Falkowski, Stephanie
Administrative Assistant
Collection Strategies
p — 516.877.3559
e — sfalkowski@adelphi.edu

Ferrelli, Nicholas
Collections Specialist & Supervisor
p — 516.877.3568
e — ferrelli@adelphi.edu 

Gallant, Lynn 
Administrative Assistant
Access Services 
p — 516.877.3569 
e — gallant@adelphi.edu

Ganci, Michael 
Evening Supervisor
Access Services 
p — 516.877.3560
e — ganci@adelphi.edu

Gardstein, Elayne
Collections Specialist (Sr. Adjunct)
University Archives and Special Collections
p — 516.877.3563
e — gardstein@adelphi.edu

Grey, Alys
P/T Librarian – Manhattan Center
p — 516.877.8365
e — algrey@adelphi.edu

Grupski, Anne Marie
Administrative Assistant 
Administrative Office
p — 516.877.3523
e — amgrupski@adelphi.edu

Hansen, Frances
Information Assistant
p — 516.877.3570

Hennessy, Donna 
Administrative Assistant
Cataloging
p — 516.877.3533
e — dhennessy@adelphi.edu

Herold, Ken
Associate Dean of Libraries for Digital Initiatives and Automated Services
p — 516.877.3531
e — kherold@adelphi.edu

Isaac-Menard, Rachel
Reference Librarian/Emerging Technologies Coordinator
p — 516.877.3578
e — isaac-menard@adelphi.edu

Josenhans, Mary 
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3574

e — mjosenhans@adelphi.edu

Justynowicz, Margaret
Information Assistant
p — 516.877.3570

LaPlaca, Marion
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3574
e — laplaca@adelphi.edu

Lemlich, Claudia
Project Archivist (Adjunct) 
University Archives & Special Collections
p — 516.877.3594 
e — CLemlich@adelphi.edu

Lym, Brian
Dean of University Libraries
p — 516.877.3520
e — blym@adelphi.edu

Madison, Joann
Administrative Assistant
Access Services
p — 516.877.3595
e — jmadison@adelphi.edu

Madray, Amrita 
Reference Librarian/CMC
p — 516.877.3579
e — amadray@adelphi.edu

Maggio, Carmela 
Administrative Assistant
Access Services 
p — 516.877.3554
e — maggio@adelphi.edu

Maslon, Henry
Library Shelver
p — 516.877.3518

Mazzara, Thomas
Library Public Service Assistant
p — 516.877.3569

McAleese, Jim
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
Manhattan Center

p — 212-965-8340 x8365
e — mcaleese@adelphi.edu

McDonald, Brian
Asst. University Archivist & Special Collections Librarian
p — 516.877.3818
e — BMcDonald@adelphi.edu

Minutella, Ann
Associate Dean for Public & Administrative Services
p — 516.877.3518
e — minutell@adelphi.edu

O’Neill, Lois
Reference Librarian & 
Coordinator of Electronic Resources 
p — 516.877.3581
e — oneill@adelphi.edu

Oliva, Victor
Reference/Gov Docs Librarian & Coordinator of Reference Services
p — 516.877.3587
e — oliva@adelphi.edu 

Pagano, Maria 
Library Public Services Assistant
Access Services
p — 516.877.3561
e — pagano@adelphi.edu

Patten, Conor
Library Public Services Assistant
Access Services 
p — 516.877.3527
e — cpatten@adelphi.edu 

Pedone, Phil 
Administrative Assistant
Acquisitions
p — 516.877.3532
e — pedone@adelphi.edu

Ranzan, David
Head, University Archives and Special Collections
p — 516.877.3543
e — dranzan@adelphi.edu

Reed, Chalynne
Manager of Interlibrary Loan and Periodicals
p — 516.877.3591
e — creed@adelphi.edu

Rivera, Bianca
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.8690
e — brivera@adelphi.edu

Scaturro, Frank 
Library Systems Administrator
p — 516.877.3550
e — scaturro@adelphi.edu

Schaeffer, Stuart
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3574

Signore, Raymond
Library Assistant
Collection Strategies
p — 516.877.3522

Smith, Debbi
Collection Strategies Librarian
p — 516.877.3522
e — smith8@adelphi.edu

Stieglitz, Sally
Digital Learning and Instruction Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3562
e — TBA@adelphi.edu

Tercero, Christian 
Administrative Assistant
Periodicals and Interlibrary Loan
p — 516.877.3593
e — ctercero@adelphi.edu

Tessema, Abebe
Administrative Assistant P/T
Manhattan Center Library

p — 212.965.8340 ext. 8379
(on campus, dial ext. 8379) 
e — tessema@adelphi.edu

Urban, Sandy
Acquisition Strategies Librarian
p — 516.877.3542
e — surban@adelphi.edu

Wagner, Janet
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3574
e — wagner2@adelphi.edu

Watchorn, John
Administrative Assistant
Acquisitions

p — 516.877.3538
e — watchorn2@adelphi.edu

Weiss, Robert
Reference Librarian P/T (Adjunct)
p — 516.877.3574
e — rweiss@adelphi.edu

Wulff, Edward
Information Assistant
p — 516.877.3570
e — ewulff@adelphi.edu

 
Subject Specialists
The library has subject specialists that can help with your research.
Click here to learn more.
Library eBooks
You have access to more than 80,000 ebooks for free through our collection.
Click here to find out more
Library Floor Maps
You can use our library maps to locate your book within the building.
View the maps